Events

2021 Events

Saturday, January 9

1:00 – 3:00 p.m.

Winter Social (virtual):   A Secret Swap and other fun activities are planned. Bring your own food and beverage of choice.

Thursday, January 21

12:00 – 1:00 p.m.

Lunch Bunch (virtual): Host and Topic TBA.

Wednesday, January 27

7:00 – 8:00 p.m.

An Evening with Brook Schreier Ganz

A co-sponosred event presented by the Massachusetts Genealogical Council.

Tuesday, February 9

12:00 – 1:00 p.m.

Lunch Bunch (virtual): Host and Topic TBA.

Tuesday, February 16

7:00  – 8:30 p.m.

Celebrating Black History Month

Meeting (virtual): Nicka Sewell-Smith will present “Held in the Balance: the Trask 250”

Wednesday, March 3

7:00 – 8:00 p.m.

Evening Bunch (virtual): Christine Gray-Mullen will host “Let’s Talk DNA.”

Thursday, March 18

12:00 – 1:00 p.m.

Lunch Bunch (virtual): Jenifer Kahn Bakkala will host “Best Tips for Irish Research”

Tuesday, March 23

7:00 – 8:30 p.m.

Meeting (virtual): Professional Case Study

Denise Cross, CG, will present her case study on the Fletcher family.

Tuesday, April  6

7:00 – 8:00 p.m.

NERGC Table Topics Luncheon (virtual)

NEAPG members will host discussion groups on various topics as part of the 2021 NERGC conference.

Thursday, April 8

8:00 – 9:30 a.m.

Breakfast Bunch and Business Meeting (virtual)

 Our traditional breakfast meeting during NERGC.  We’ll make it fun!

Wednesday, May 5

7:00 – 8:00 p.m.

Evening Bunch (virtual): Jenny Irwin will host “Writer’s Panel Redux”

Saturday,  June 5

1-4 p.m.

“An Afternoon in Providence,” – virtual meeting

featuring Diane MacLean Beaumenot and Kate Wells.

Tuesday, June 15

7-8 p.m.

Evening Bunch (virtual): 

Jenifer Kahn Bakkala will host: “What Are You Working On?”

Thursday, August 5

Noon – 1 p.m.

Lunch Bunch (virtual): Jenifer Kahn Bakkala will host “What’s Open?”

Saturday, August 14

Noon – 4 p.m.

Summer Social and Potluck Picnic – in person!

Northborough, Mass.  Look for details in your e-mail.

Thursday, September 9

7 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Lunch Bunch (virtual) 

Saturday, October 9

9 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Historic Stonington, Connecticut

In person

Saturday, November 6

9 a.m. – 3 p.m.

Annual Meeting (virtual) 

Focus on Writing, with Melissa Johnson

Wednesday, December 8

12 p.m. – 1 p.m.

Lunch Bunch (virtual) 

Host: Jenny Irwin