Events

2020 Events

Saturday, January 4noon to 4 p.m.

Holiday Social, at Denise Cross’s meeting room, Berlin, Mass.

Optional dinner group Friday night at 110 Grill.

 

Thursday, February 66:45 to 8:15 p.m.

Virtual Meeting: Katherine Willson, “Diversifying Your Talents to Build a Better Business”

 

Saturday, March 7 – 10:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Congregational Library & Archives, Boston, Mass.

 

Saturday/Sunday, April 4-5

Gold Sponsor Booth at Massachusetts Genealogical Council Conference, Lowell, Mass.

 

Thursday, April 16 – Noon to 1 p.m.

Lunch Bunch online get-together

“What Are You Working On?”

 

Saturday, May 2 – 10:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Providence Public Library, Other Providence Locations – Speakers: Maureen Taylor and Diane Boumenot

Friday opportunities:

Rhode Island Historical Society, Providence City Archives, Vital Records Office, Pre-Revolutionary ProvidenceHomes

Possible Friday pre-activities, optional dinner group Friday night

 

Tuesday, June 2 – Noon to 1 p.m.

Lunch Bunch online get-together

“Tech Tips for Genealogists”

 

Saturday, August 22 – Noon to 4 p.m.

Summer Social at the home of Christine Bard, Litchfield, N.H.

 

Saturday, September 26 – Portsmouth, NH – 10:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Portsmouth Atheneum

Friday research opportunities: Portsmouth Athenaeum, Portsmouth Public Library

Optional dinner group Friday night.

 

Thursday-Saturday, October 15-17

APG Professional Management Conference, in Portland, Oregon

 

Wednesday, October 21 – 6:45 to 8:15 p.m.

Virtual Meeting: Melissa Johnson, “Productivity Hacks for Genealogists”

 

Saturday, November 14 – 10 a.m. to 4:15 p.m.

Annual meeting, hopefully in Western Mass.